

6 January 2023

Adur Licensing Committee		
Date:	16 January 2023	
Time:	7.00 pm	
Venue:	QEII Room Shoreham Centre	

**Committee Membership:** Councillors Paul Mansfield (Chair), Catherine Arnold, Vee Barton (Vice-Chair), Mandy Buxton, Jim Funnell, Rob Wilkinson, Robina Baine, Tony Bellasis, Gabe Crisp, Julia Watts and Jude Harvey

# **Agenda**

### Part A

### 1. Declaration of Interests / Substitute Members

Members and officers must declare any disclosable pecuniary interests in relation to any business on the agenda. Declarations should also be made at any stage such an interest becomes apparent during the meeting.

If in doubt contact the Legal or Democratic Services representative for this meeting.

### 2. Public Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the public in accordance with Standing Order 11.2

(Note: Public Question Time will operate for a maximum of 30 minutes.)

#### 3. Members Questions

Pre-submitted Members questions are pursuant to rule 12 of the Council & Committee Procedure Rules.

Questions should be submitted by midday on Wednesday 11 January 2023 to Democratic Services, <a href="democratic.services@adur-worthing.gov.uk">democratic.services@adur-worthing.gov.uk</a>

(Note: Member Question Time will operate for a maximum of 30 minutes.)

#### 4. Minutes

To approve the minutes of the Licensing Committee meetings held on the 12 September 2022, 5 October 2022 and the Sub Committee meeting on 5 October 2022.

# 5. Items Raised Under Urgency Provisions

To consider any items the Chairman of the meeting considers to be urgent

## 6. Adur 2023/24 Fees and Charges Committee Report (Pages 3 - 22)

A report by the Director for Communities, attached as item 6.

# Recording of this meeting

The Council will be audio live streaming the meeting, including public question time. The recording will be available on the Council's website and will be available for 1 year from the date of the meeting.

For Democratic Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:	For Legal Services enquiries relating to this meeting please contact:
Katy McMullan Democratic Services Officer 01903 221303 katy.mcmullan@adur-worting.gov.uk	Shelley-Ann Flanagan Solicitor 01903 221095 shelley-ann.flanagan@adur-worthing.gov.uk

**Duration of the Meeting:** Three hours after the commencement of the meeting the Chairperson will adjourn the meeting to consider if it wishes to continue. A vote will be taken and a simple majority in favour will be necessary for the meeting to continue.